A Personal Post From Me

PLUS: What's next for 2024...

The Daily Vroom

Hey Vroomers,

As we approach the end of 2023, I find myself reflecting on the incredible journey we've taken together with The Daily Vroom. It's a journey that began with just an idea and a blank screen back in March. At that time, I had no subscribers, no social media following, (I still don’t have!) and honestly, no concrete plan. But today, as I write this, I can't help but be overwhelmed with gratitude for the amazing community that has blossomed around us.

You, our readers, have been the heart and soul of this endeavor. Your unwavering support, your engagement, and your passion for all things automotive have transformed The Daily Vroom into more than just a newsletter. It's become a vibrant community of car enthusiasts, industry insiders, and fellow car lovers. Your feedback, your encouragement, and your shared enthusiasm have been the driving force behind The Daily Vroom's success.

I won't deny that writing a daily newsletter can be a daunting task. There have been moments when I've sat in front of my computer late at night, staring at that blank screen, wondering if I had anything worthwhile to say. What has kept me going is the consistency of turning up every day, which has become a daily habit and a real joy. The cars themselves provide the stories to write, and this journey, with 197 newsletters and 343,173 words written, has been a personal commitment that I'm grateful for.

From tracking platform sales and trends to highlighting stunning auctions and even calling out incredible failures, I've made it my mission to bring you the most comprehensive insights into the online auction vehicle market. My commitment to this community is unwavering, and I won't hold back when I see something worth celebrating or when I believe platforms need to do better. (you know who you are 😜)

I want all the platforms to succeed, and I genuinely believe there's ample room for huge growth in this crowded market. With new platforms on the horizon in 2024, the excitement in this industry is palpable. I relish the opportunity to watch how these platforms navigate the ups and downs, and how they measure up against each other.

More details on the state of the market, the trends we've observed, and the exciting developments to come will be shared in our 2023 roundup post next week.

Now, as we look to the future, I'm excited to share that The Daily Vroom is evolving. Over the past few months, I've been building a stellar team, united by a shared vision. Together, we're on a mission to create innovative services that will further support and elevate the automotive industry. Our goal is to fill the gaps we see in the market, offering solutions that benefit buyers, sellers, and enthusiasts alike. While I can't reveal all the details just yet, we're aiming to launch these services in the second quarter of 2024.

Rest assured, The Daily Vroom will always be at the heart of what we do. Your trust and engagement are the cornerstones of our success, and we're committed to continuing to deliver daily insights, deep dives into cars and models, and thought-provoking perspectives.

As we step into the new year, I want you to know that we're just getting started.

Thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for your support, your passion, and your friendship. I wish you all a happy new year, and I eagerly anticipate connecting with you again in 2024.

And remember, I'm always here, open and eager to connect with you. Whether you want to talk cars, provide feedback (both the good and the bad), or simply have a chat, feel free to reach out via email at [email protected] Your insights and voices are what make this community thrive.

Happy New Year,

Sam

(next newsletter drops Jan 3rd!)

Reply

or to participate.